that dress was made for workin’

I mean for work. Finished yesterday!

slowing transitioning my wardrobe to 100% ruffles

slowly transitioning my wardrobe to 100% ruffles

Probably the best thing about this particular garment is the buttons, which I bought ages ago at an antique shop in St Paul:

it's an umbrella!

it's an umbrella!

All that dressmaking made me quite hungry, so I went to the store and bought a whole lot of tomatoes and made a tomato cobbler:

smells even better than it looks...

smells even better than it looks...

Smells better than it tastes, too, actually. I’ll have to do some experimenting with the topping. I used yogurt instead of buttermilk since I had it on hand, and I wonder if reacted weirdly with the baking powder or soda to create this kind of tinny taste. Any thoughts? I thought yogurt and buttermilk were pretty much interchangeable…

And finally, how can I help but post these two pictures, taken while attempting to dressmake:

this cat can go from jumping on the table to asleep in less than 30 seconds, honest to god

this cat can go from jumping on the table to asleep in less than 30 seconds, honest to god

no caption necessary...

no caption necessary...

About this entry