brunch blogging

The nice thing about making quiche at home rather than getting at, well, M. Henry, is that then you get a whole quiche. Not just a slice. Hillary came over this morning, and she initiated me into the business of quiche-making (what was I thinking never making quiche before?). I made an oat-y pie crust, and we filled it with onions, mushrooms, fresh rosemary, and gruyere. Oh yes, and it was delicious.

quiche

you are so beautiful, it hurts to look at you

we were satisfied customers

we were satisfied customers

And now I have half a quiche in my fridge. Yay!

Later, as I commenced work on another work shirt, the kitters got in the way in an extremely cute manner:

smart and annoying enough to choose the worst possible spot to lie down

smart and annoying enough to choose the worst possible spot to lie down

About this entry